Our business is helping yours - with useful tools to help you improve your efficiency

Automated Adjudication

Genworth Canada's Excel™

We know that fast and reliable underwriting of mortgage default insurance applications is important to you. Genworth Canada's Excel™ is an advanced automated underwriting system which evaluates an application and returns an underwriting decision in less than one minute.

First introduced in 1998, Genworth Canada's Excel™ streamlines the underwriting process.  A significant portion of applications are automatically approved and an automated mortgage default insurance commitment is issued.  In the remaining cases, underwriters focus on the more complex loans that require further review.

Genworth Canada's Excel™ automated underwriting system consists of a property risk assessment module, risk guidelines and business rules.  At the heart of Genworth Canada's Excel™ is a risk assessment module called OmniScore™, which is a statistically based proprietary mortgage score produced by blending several factors including debt servicing information, credit bureau data and mortgage product type. Initially developed from the analysis of over a million mortgages, OmniScore™ has proven to be a powerful predictor of mortgage defaults. As a lender, you benefit from Genworth Canada Canada's Excel™'s faster and more consistent decisions.

We accept mortgage default insurance applications in to Genworth Canada's Excel™ through our web based portal “Internet Excel”, dedicated system to system links with all major mortgage lending institutions and all mortgage broker systems.

For further information on Genworth Canada's Excel™, please contact Genworth.

Genworth Lenders Underwriting Processing

Advisory: Fort McMurray

Genworth Canada expresses concern for the residents of Fort McMurray, Alberta and is working with our customers to provide assistance to Genworth-insured homeowners impacted by the current wildfires.

Learn More

Notre entreprise aide la vôtre – avec des outils pratiques pour améliorer votre efficacité

Décision automatisée

ExcelMC de Genworth Canada

Nous savons qu'une souscription rapide et fiable des demandes d'assurance prêt hypothécaire est importante pour vous. ExcelMC de Genworth Canada est un système évolué de souscription automatisée qui permet d'évaluer une demande de prêt hypothécaire et de rendre une décision de souscription en moins d'une minute.

Lancé pour la première fois en 1998, ExcelMC de Genworth Canada rationalise le processus de souscription. Une partie significative des demandes est automatiquement approuvée et un engagement d'assurance prêt hypothécaire automatisé est émis. Dans les autres cas, des souscripteurs se concentrent sur les prêts plus complexes qui exigent une étude plus approfondie.

Le système de souscription automatisée ExcelMC de Genworth Canada comprend un module d'évaluation des risques liés à la propriété, des lignes directrices en matière de risque et des règles d'affaires. Au cœur du système ExcelMC de Genworth Canada se trouve un module d'évaluation des risques appelé OmniScoreMC, qui repose sur une cote hypothécaire statistique exclusive produite par la combinaison de plusieurs facteurs, dont les renseignements sur le service de la dette, les données provenant de l'agence d'évaluation du crédit et le type de produit. Conçu à l'origine à partir de l'analyse de plus d'un million de prêts hypothécaires, OmniScoreMC s'est révélé un outil de prédiction puissant contre les défauts de paiement hypothécaires. En tant que prêteur, vous profitez des décisions plus rapides et plus cohérentes permises par ExcelMC de Genworth Canada.

Nous acceptons les demandes d'assurance prêt hypothécaire destinées à ExcelMC de Genworth Canada par l'intermédiaire de notre portail « Internet Excel », un système spécialisé relié à tous les plus importants établissements de prêt hypothécaire et à tous les systèmes de courtage hypothécaire.

Pour plus de renseignements sur ExcelMC de Genworth Canada, veuillez communiquer avec Genworth.

Des outils, ressources et renseignements spécialisés, tout droit dans votre boîte de réception!

L’outil indispensable pour votre voyage accession à la propriété .

Inscription